NOAA-NWS-ALERTS-ID125F7641B8B4.WinterWeatherAdvisory.125F765FC160ID.BOIWSWBOI.439c50496cb2121608781e3f4e5549de w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov 2020-12-15T14:17:00-07:00 Actual Alert Public Alert for Boise Mountains; Camas Prairie; West Central Mountains (Idaho) Issued by the National Weather Service Met Winter Weather Advisory Expected Minor Likely SAME 2020-12-16T17:00:00-07:00 2020-12-17T11:00:00-07:00 NWS Boise (Southwestern Idaho and Eastern Oregon) Winter Weather Advisory issued December 15 at 2:17PM MST until December 17 at 11:00AM MST by NWS Boise …WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 5 PM MST /4 PM PST/ WEDNESDAY TO 11 AM MST /10 AM PST/ THURSDAY… * WHAT…Snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 5 to 10 inches anticipated above 4500 ft, with lower elevations seeing around 1 to 4 inches. Winds gusting as high as 35 mph. * WHERE…Elevations above 4500 ft in Baker County, Oregon, the West Central Mountains, and Boise Mountains in Idaho. * WHEN…From 5 PM MST /4 PM PST/ Wednesday to 11 AM MST /10 AM PST/ Thursday. * IMPACTS…Plan on slippery road conditions. Travel could be difficult due to reduced visibilities and potentially blowing snow. Slow down and use caution while traveling. The latest road conditions can be obtained by calling 5 1 1. WMOHEADER UGC IDZ011-013-028-ORZ062 VTEC /O.NEW.KBOI.WW.Y.0014.201217T0000Z-201217T1800Z/ TIME…MOT…LOC

Boise Mountains; Camas Prairie; West Central Mountains FIPS6 016003 FIPS6 016015 FIPS6 016025 FIPS6 016039 FIPS6 016045 FIPS6 016085 FIPS6 016087 UGC IDZ011 UGC IDZ013 UGC IDZ028

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here